My life, in action

Everything you wanted to know about Dave.... maybe

21 February 1968

give davev1968 more *HUGS*

Get hugs of your own

I was born in Huntsville AL, the son of an FAA Electronic Technician. When I was 3, we moved Balboa Panama ( the canal zone ). When I was 8, we moved to Tampa FL. At 9, we spent 6 months in Oklahoma City, then moved back to Tampa. When I was 11, moved to Odessa, just out side of Tampa.

There were very few kids in the neighborhood. I became an outcast at school and had few friends. During the school year, my days were spent being torn down by my peers. It didn't let up until my senior year in high school. It was very traumatic and I am still suffering the effect of that time.

My parents divorced when I was 14. I had my first drink in a bar at 15, and my first job was working at a bar. Did I mention my dad became a barfly?

I had many bad experiences in high school, many of them involving romance. I graduated in 1986 and worked in the world for 2 years, then joined the Navy.

While in the Navy, I traveled the world and experienced many things. On the whole it was a positive experience, but I don't know if I would do it again.

I worked in Information Technology when I got out of the Navy. I have held all kinds of positions. In 1997, I decided I needed a change. I became a trucker and drove for Werner for a year. It was lonely work, but I have recently been thinking of going back on the road. I loved the traveling and seeing the country.

I went to work for a tech company in 1998, but I was laid off just after 9/11/2001. That was the beginning of the collapse of my life. I am rebuilding it slowly.

I have worked at a few places since then, but none have fit well. I am currently working as courier.

I have never been married and have no children. I have been unlucky in love, and hurt many times. It has colored my view of women and love.

I am lucky in one respect. I have had some very special people in my life. One of the most important one is Kyla, who loves me. We are not together, and she is married to someone else, but I know she loves me, and it makes my world a little brighter. Another is Jennifer. I met JenJen where she worked. She treated me very well. She would rub my hands as we talked. She moved to Alabama, and I have heard she got married and had a baby. I am happy for her, but miss her sometimes.

Currently, I have a new job that I am enjoying and pays decent money. It's contract work and I will have to be on-call and carry a pager, but I work during the day, get paid well, and have time to do what I want.

I am also looking for a woman, a partner, a lover and friend. Someone who will stand behind me and support me in whatever I do. Someone who will be my wife and have my children.

Apparently, I am evil, but in a fun way.

Apparently, I also get stupid over women. This is a bad thing.